New Years 2009

1 Jan

Looking back on 2008, I’m glad it’s the start of a new year – though it seems like my new year actually started Dec 8th.  Which, thanks to wikipedia, I now know is the day Buddha found enlightenment. Kinda funny

Hopes for this year?

Scale my business so I can avoid grad school and keep traveling for another year. Or maybe move to one place local for a year, like California, or Denmark.

Meet as many people as I can on the road and develop some life long connections.

And read more. and know more.

Anyway, after a long night of debauchery, I got the feeling I was still drunk when I woke up this morning, so I decided to update the blog and get a handle on my thoughts on New Years.

It’s a strange feeling to have New Years in warm weather – feels more like Fourth of July than New Years, except with less hot dogs and more steak.  Definitely more fun though.

We started the night at the Palermo House, though we pregamed with some fine china at our apartment first.

thats not water in those cups

that's not water in those cups

The Palermo House was awesome. We ran into Steve, who we met a few weeks earlier and get got drunk on beer and steak.

new-years-2009-008

new-years-2009-012

new-years-2009-009

new-years-2009-017

Nacho ran out of cologne (or I think that’s what was happening) and squeezed orange peel all over his neck and hands instead. Now that’s an Argentinian shower.

Went over to Rocio’s cousin’s house after with a plan to scoop up Rocio and her friends and bring them to Sugar.  Got drunk on champagne and learned some folk dance instead, lol.  The Cambia, I think?

There's the Geneseo spirit

There's the Geneseo spirit

Raided the fridge at night. Guess Rocio wasn't lieing about the whole Russian roots thing - I had russian salad on new years even though I was halfway around the world. Mom would be proud.

Raided the fridge at night. Guess Rocio wasn't lieing about the whole Russian roots thing - I had russian salad on new years even though I was halfway around the world. Mom would be proud.

One Response to “New Years 2009”

  1. Marina January 1, 2009 at 3:45 pm #

    omfg i can’t believe you had olivyeh over there..we had the same russian table here in poconos that we would have had at home. i guess no matter where you go, huh…

Leave a Reply

