San Martin de los Andes

27 Jan

I wasn’t crazy about San Martin when I frist arrived.  I was sad to leave El Bolson and the sceneray didn’t impress me.  Maybe I was just tired, but I found myself in a slightly bad mood.  The somewhat boring day didn’t help.

We took a boat ride to a remote beach, and drank a few before falling asleep.  I woke up to this somewhat scary site, a family of ducks eating the grass all around me.

argentina-119

It was very laid back, but I think I wanted something more exciting.

argentina-102

I actually caught Danny off-guard in this one, he was actually thinking about something...

it's no staten island ferry

it's no staten island ferry

SM is full of wooden and stone chalet style houses. main street is filled with chocolate shops.  it's a ski center in the winter.

SM is full of wooden and stone chalet style houses. main street is filled with chocolate shops. it's a ski center in the winter.

Anyway, we got back into town and searched around for some food.  We ended up eating at a parilla with a log cabin feel and burning firewood in the windows.

argentina-124

Don’t know if you can read it, but my dish came with its share of kidney, guts, sausage, and intenstines.  It was a great change from steak.  It hot the spot

Leave a Reply

