Cachoeira

2 Mar

Who wants to play charades?

Cuz I’m getting pretty good at it.

Realizing quickly that travelling through Brazil is going to be harder than I thought.

I’m in Cachoeria, an old colonial town almost perfectly intact.  Or so it seems to be at night anyway.

I just arrived from a day of bussing, and Brazilians are helpful people, but I can’t understand a word they are saying.  They just sort of repeat the same things over and over again until I nod my head and pretend I understand.

I’m either going to have to learn Portuguese or wrap up my island hopping tour to Rio sooner than I had wanted.

Leave a Reply

