Do Polar Bears Get Lonely?

22 Mar

Looking puzzled on the side of the street, I was trying to figure out how to board one of the passing trams. You didn’t have to pay if you opted to hang off its side and I really wanted to give it a go.

rio-week-3-1

It was a Saturday though and I wasn’t sure if it was working. So when I saw a pretty girl dressed in white walking up the hill, I jumped on the chance to ask her how it all worked.

A few minutes later, she invited me back to her friend’s, who was throwing a barbeque.  They were mostly expats, some living in Rio for as long as 12 years.

I took to them quickly and had a great night. I think they were good people.

One of them actually offered me a free bed. And I think I’m going to take it. So just in case he’s got a tortutre chamber in the basement, he’s located in Santha Theresa across from the hospital, and this is what he looks like:

rio-week-3-26

2 Responses to “Do Polar Bears Get Lonely?”

  1. alex March 22, 2009 at 8:41 pm #

    part joke, part serious precaution?

  2. Marina March 24, 2009 at 9:38 pm #

    no locked up abroad shit..you still have more than half your trip to go

Leave a Reply

