three blocks from the beach, two blocks from the bar, and one from the favela

21 Apr

I’ve been bouncing around hostels since my trek on Ilha Grande, taking my time to decide where to go next, or whether to go anywhere at all.  And I’ve decided to stay!

I moved into a small studio yesterday, feeling what it’s like to live alone for the first time in ages.  I realized this morning, when I was in the bathroom with the door wide open, that I haven’t lived alone since the summer of 06′, when I rented an apartment in Geneseo for the summer.

It’s completly relaxing and I haven’t been able to pull myself away for long so far.  It’s located in Ipanema, by General Osario Square.  It’s a sweet location and the price couldn’t have been better!

Anyone need a place to crash while they’re in town?

P.S.

It gives New York’s small apartments a run for their money.

2 Responses to “three blocks from the beach, two blocks from the bar, and one from the favela”

  1. Marina May 1, 2009 at 7:52 pm #

    i don’t remember you being gone for a whole summer

  2. theramblingsofawanderingmind May 2, 2009 at 11:37 pm #

    ya russsia for the first half and geneseo until school started

Leave a Reply

